the John Harrison Award

The John Harrison Award to recognise an individual for an outstanding contribution to navigation.

Award winners:

  • 2021, Professor Terry Moore (RIN)
  • 2018, Professor Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska (ION)
  • 2015, Dr John Betz (INO, the Mitre Corporation)
  • 2012, the Admiral Efthimios Mitropoulos (IMO)
  • 2006, Dr. Assad Kotaite (ICAO)
  • 2003, Professor Dr.Ing. Günther Schanzer (Technical University of Braunshweig, Germany)