IAIN Officers’ Committee

IAIN is administered by an Officers’ Committee, of which the members have been elected by the General Assembly in November 2021. The current Officers’ Committee members are:

  • President:
    Professor Krzysztof Czaplewski of the Polish Navigation Forum (PNF);
  • Immediate Past-President:
    John Pottle FRIN of the Royal Institute of Navigation (RIN);
  • Senior Vice President:
    Professor Zhang Baochen of the China Institute of Navigation (CIN);
  • Vice President:
    Professor Salvatore Gaglione of the Italian Institute of Navigation (IIN);
  • Vice President:
    Doctor Aiden Morrison of the Nordic Navigation Forum (NNF);
  • Secretary General:
    Doctor Captain Hesham Helal of the Arab Institute of Navigation (AIN);
  • Treasurer:
    Doctor Tom Willems of the Netherlands Institute of Navigation (NIN);